CISRS Skills Test

CISRS Skills Test

Course Overview

A CISRS Skills Test assesses the ability to demonstrate scaffolding skills learnt during CISRS Part 1 and Part 2.

The test requires delegates to demonstrate the ability to safely erect, alter and dismantle scaffolding structures in-line with the objectives approved by CISRS.

The CISRS Skills Test is now a mandatory requirement of the CISRS scheme, regardless of whether a delegate has already achieved the NVQ Level 2 in Accessing Operations and Rigging - Scaffolding.


Prerequisites Required!
In order to complete CISRS Skills Test, delegates must hold:
    - A CITB health and safety test or exception
    - Completed CISRS Part 1 and Part 2 have at least 6 months’ scaffolding experience since passing Part 2
    - An S/NVQ level 2 access & rigging operations
    - A completed NVQ level 2 portfolio for assessment that has been certified

Course Content

Delegates completing this training course will be able to;
- Meet CISRS scheme requirements for a scaffolder and NVQ Level 2 in Accessing Operations and Rigging

More information

  • Certification: A CISRS certificate will be awarded on successful completion.
  • Certificate validity (months): 60
  • Target audience: Trainee scaffolders who have completed CISRS Part 1 and 2.
  • Revalidation: The course must be revalidated every 5 years.
  • Items to bring: Government Issued Photographic ID eg Driver Licence or Passport and their National Insurance Number.

To take advantage of our 0% finance options, please contact our booking team on:

Further Your Training